About IQAC

Message from Co-ordinator, IQAC

Since its establishment in August’2014 IQAC has put its all endeavour and efforts in ensuring the quality of teaching, learning and evaluation of students. Under the aegis of IQAC in-prior planning is done for all departmental activities, including co-curricular (like seminar) and extra-curricular (like field work) activities too. In addition all such activities are regularly monitored and evaluated by IQAC. Besides successfully arranging online classes through the college website during the Covid’19 pandemic period, IQAC managed relief work for the under-privileged dwellers of the Indas Block affected by the Covid’19 pandemic.

In spite of lacks of funding from external agencies, IQAC has been consistently trying to grow buildings, IT and other infrastructural facilities of the College. Even though infrastructural limitations are still posing as constraints, some other functionalities of IQAC are reflected by conducting broad-based, multi-modal, transparent internal evaluation examinations, biometric attendance of all staffs, clearing BKU’s departmental academic audit for the session 2020-21 and 2021-22 with fair grades and last but not the least, good number publications from well-recognized platforms. Dr M S Chakraborty, who has taken the charge as Co-ordinator, IQAC, on and from 12.07.2023, is moving forward with the standards earlier set of his predecessor, Dr. Uday  Chand Saha.


SL. No Name Designation
1 Dr Rajib Bag Principal, Indas Mahavidyalaya, Chairperson
2 Dr Madhu Sudan Chakraborty Asst Prof in Comp Sc, Indas Mahavidyalaya [TC’s Representative] Co-ordinator
3 Dr Tapas Ray Asso Prof in Bengali, Indas Mahavidyalaya [TC’s Representative]
4 Dr Safia Yasmin Asst Prof in Physics, Indas Mahavidyalaya [TC’s Representative]
5 Dr Uday Chand Saha Asso Prof in Chemistry, Indas Mahavidyalaya [TC’s Representative]
6 Mrs Chaitali Samanta Asst Prof in Pol Science, Indas Mahavidyalaya [TC’s Representative]
7 Sk Asad Ali Asst Prof in History, Indas Mahavidyalaya [TC’s Representative]
8 Mrs Aparajita Mukherjee Asst Prof in English, Patrasayer Mahavidyalaya [GB’s Representative]
9 Mrs Malabika Hati (Maji) Peon, Indas Mahavidyalya [Non Teaching Staff’s Representative]
10 Shri Hriday Basuri Ex Student, Indas Mahavidyalaya [Alumni Association’s Representative]